Planning Committee

Chapter Planning Committee

The Chapter Planning Committee (CPC) is composed of Sisters Margaret Fielding (RSHM Institute Leader), Paré Moreira (Institute Leadership Council  – ILC), Ana Luísa Pinto (ILC), Sipiwe Phiri (ILC), Monica Walsh (Institute Secretary), Madalena Manhiça (Mozambique Area) and Mary Genino (Western American Area).

The Committee desires to involve and value all sisters, from different cultures and generations, and also include the lay collaborators, Global Network of Schools and Extended Family in the preparation of the Chapter.

The CPC hopes that the journey will be in an atmosphere of prayer and discernment, with joy, confidence and hope.

The Chapter Planning Committee has been working on the organization of the 2025 General Chapter since February 2024.

Facilitator: Sister Brid Long, SSL